Tour Departs: This itinerary is customized for a Glasgow or Edinburgh pick up and drop off.

Cost: £GBP

Tour Includes: Loch Lomond, Inveraray, Oban, Fort William, Isle of Skye, Loch Ness and Stirling Castle.

Day 1.

Heading west from Glasgow or Edinburgh, our first stop is the pretty conservation village of Luss on the shores of Loch Lomond. Passing beneath “The Cobbler” (Ben Arther), we journey through the “Arrochar Alps” and on for a photo-shoot at the spectacular viewpoint known as the “Rest and be Thankful”. Then we may stop for lunch at the Loch Fyne Oyster Bar http://www.lochfyne.com/ for a taste of the finest Scottish seafood. Arriving in Inveraray, visit the Castle & garden, romantic highland home of the Duke & Duchess of Argyll and check out the Clyde puffer “Vital Spark”, once used for transporting coal, moored in the harbor. A short distance into Inveraray we find the living museum in 19th. century Inveraray Jail http://www.inverarayjail.co.uk/ where you can meet the warder and talk to the prisoners. We then make our way to Oban http://www.explore-oban.com/ for our overnight stay.
Day 2

From Oban we head north traveling along the banks of Loch Laich we continue on our way, stopping at Appin http://www.oldappin.com/ to take in spectacular views across the loch to Castle Stalker. Our next stop is Fort William for lunch and shopping. We continue along the shores of Loch Lochy to Invergarry and travel on to the isle of Skye http://www.skye.co.uk/ for sightseeing before stopping for the night in Portree.
Day 3

Leaving Portree we take a scenic tour around the Trotternish peninsula stopping to see the “The Old Man of Storr” and the spectacular Kilt Rock. http://www.theskyeguide.com/see-and-do-mainmenu-35/27-natural-wonders/177-kilt-rock After taking lunch in Staffin we continue around the coast and looking across the minch towards Harris before visiting the Skye Museum of Island life on our way back to Portree for our second overnight stay.
Day 4

After a hearty Scottish breakfast, we cross the Skye bridge to Kyle of Lochalsh and then on to Eilean Donan Castle, http://www.hauntedrooms.co.uk/eilean-donan-castle-dornie-scottish-highlands location of the movie “Highlander”. Here we stop for a visit and photo-shoot.

Travelling onwards through Glen Sheil towards the Great Glen and the banks of Loch Ness, we stop at Urquhart Castle http://www.urquhart-castle.co.uk/ and again at Drumnadrochit on Loch Ness before lunch. “The Loch Ness Centre and Exhibition Experience” http://www.lochness.com/home.aspx offers you the chance to discover all the known facts about the mysterious monster, “Nessie”.
Before arriving at our accommodation in Inverness we enjoy a relaxing break at Tomnahurich to watch the lock system in operation and learn more about the Caledonian Canal from the Lock keeper.
Day 5

Leaving Inverness behind we journey to Aviemore where we experience the beautiful Speyside countryside. Chat to the driver and fireman at the Strathspey Steam Railway http://www.strathspeyrailway.co.uk/ to discover the mechanics of a steam locomotive and view the Cairngorm Mountains, famous for its winter sports.

Heading south, we continue our journey through Cairngorms National Park to visit and tour the Highland distillery at Dalwhinnie. http://www.discovering-distilleries.com/dalwhinnie/ Here we can sample the “gentle spirit” of the Glen and learn about the “Angels Share”, created during the maturing process.

Climbing over the Pass of Drumochter and on through the Pass of Killicrankie, we head into Perthshire to visit either Blair Castle http://www.blair-castle.co.uk home to the Atholl Highlanders, Europes last remaining private army or Stirling Castle http://www.stirlingcastle.gov.uk/ which can be seen from miles around and offers an intriguing insight into Scotland’s turbulent history through the Wars of Independence and into the Renaissance. Your tour then ends at your hotel in Glasgow or Edinburgh.
Where and When:

Meet up location: I will meet you at any location of your choice within Scotland.

End location: At the end of the tour I will return you to a location of your choice within Scotland.

Duration: 8 hours per day.

What’s Included: Tour includes vehicle, guiding services and drivers accommodation and expenses. Tour can be costed with or without clients accommodation.

What’s Extra:

Entry fees to visitor attractions, ferry fares, food and refreshments.
Details:

Tour Type: Cultural, historical and sight seeing.

Transportation Method: Spacious executive air-conditioned minibus.

Activity Level: Light.

Kid Friendly: Yes.

Language(s): English (fluent).

Maximum travelers: 8

Book Now